Home Arts & Theater No Summary: El Hakawati Theatre of Jerusalem
Arts & Theater

No Summary: El Hakawati Theatre of Jerusalem


Golden Thread presents their 2024 virtual artist conversation series, No Summary, that will embark on a tour of four Palestinian cities to offer audiences in the Bay Area and beyond a taste of the Palestinian theatre scene today. Each episode will spotlight a different theater, showcasing its history, notable performances, challenges, and life behind the scenes through interviews with its artists and community members. Theater makers, audiences, professors, and students are all invited to join in these stimulating conversations.

Fourth Episode – El Hakawati Theatre of Jerusalem

Friday, 14 June, at 10 a.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC -8) / 11 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 2 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 19:00 BST (London, UTC +1) / 17:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2).





Source link

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Arts & Theater

Learning from the Pandemic to Build a Resilient US Theatre

Although the pandemic remains perhaps the most significant challenge to the sector...

Arts & Theater

A Lover’s Guide to American Playwrights: Ellen Maddow and Paul Zimet

Talking Band seems to me the perfect name for a company whose...

Arts & Theater

On Collaboration | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Elyzabeth Gregory Wilder: Welcome to Teaching Theatre, a podcast about the practice...

Arts & Theater

Book Talk: We Started a Nightclub

Join us to celebrate the publication of We Started a Nightclub by...